Shop by Category

Award Winning Plants

Plants that Can for those who think they Can't!

The Award of Garden Merit (AGM) is a mark of quality awarded, since 1922, to garden plants by the British Royal Horticultural Society (RHS). Awards are made annually after plant trials intended to judge the plants' performance. Trials may last for one or more years, depending on the type of plant being trialled, and may be performed at RHS Garden, Wisley, other RHS gardens or after observation of plants in specialist collections.

The RHS AGM is awarded only to plants that meet the following criteria:

- Outstanding excellence for ordinary garden decoration or use
- Available for general purchase
- Good constitution
- Do not require highly specialist growing conditions or care
- Are not particularly susceptible to any pest or disease
- Are not be subject to an unreasonable degree of reversion in its vegetative or floral characteristics

Though growing conditions and plant types may vary, the purpose of the award is always the same: to highlight the best plants available to the home gardener. Check out these Award of Garden Merit recipients:

  • Daylily RUBY SPIDER

    Hemerocallis RUBY SPIDER (25) BR Plants

    Hemerocallis - RUBY SPIDER Daylily (Stamile, 1991) Ruby red spider self with yellow throat. Height is 34 inches with 9 inch bloom.Early Season bloomer, Dormant, Tetraploid, UFo Spatulate. Gigantic 9 inch, dark ruby red flowers are officially classified...

    Choose Options
  • Daylily FOOLED ME

    Hemerocallis FOOLED ME (25) BR Plants

    Hemerocallis - FOOLED ME Daylily (Hein 1990) Golden yellow with red edge and deep red eye. Height is 24 inches with a 5.5 inch bloom. Early to Mid-Season bloom, Dormant, Tetraploid, Extended bloom. Stout Silver Medal 2005. 5.5 inch, radiant golden...

    Choose Options